Managing Custom Location Fields Estimated Reading Time: 2 Minutes After you add custom location fields, you can edit them, delete them, and change their order. For more information about how to add groups and fields, refer to the article "Adding Custom Location Fields". Open the Custom Location Fields page Click Settings. In the Devices section, click Custom Location Fields. Click the tab for the type of location: Facility, Zone, Cage, Row, or Rack. Edit a custom field In the row of the field, click edit. The Edit Custom Field window opens. Change the settings of the field. To move the field to a different group, select the group in the Group field. Click Update. Edit a custom field group In the row of the group, click edit. The Edit Custom Field Group window opens. Change the Name of the group. If you use more than one language, change the name on each language tab. Click Update. You cannot edit or delete the Ungrouped group. Delete a custom field When you delete a custom field, Ubersmith also deletes all of the values that are stored in the field, for all locations. You cannot undo this. In the row of the field, click delete. Click Yes to confirm. Delete a custom field group In the row of the group, click delete. Click Yes to confirm. Ubersmith deletes the group. The fields of the group are not deleted. They move to the Ungrouped group. Change the order of the groups Find the group that you want to move. Click the up arrow to move the group up, or the down arrow to move the group down. The arrows are gray when you cannot move the group in that direction. Change the order of the fields Click the label of the field, and hold the mouse button. Drag the field to its new position. You can drag a field into a different group. Release the mouse button. Ubersmith saves the new order immediately.