Managing Order Queues Estimated Reading Time: 1 Minutes After you add an order queue, you can edit it, deactivate it, or activate it again. For more information, refer to the article "Adding Order Queues". Open the Order Queues page Click Settings. In the Orders section, click Order Queues. The Order Queues page shows the ID, Name, number of Orders, and Status of each queue. View active or deactivated order queues In the View field, select one of these options: Active: shows the active order queues. Deactivated: shows the deactivated order queues. Edit an order queue On the Order Queues page, click edit in the row of the order queue. The Manage Order Queue page opens. Click Update Queue Details. The Edit Order Queue window opens. Change the settings. The settings are the same as when you add an order queue. Click Save. On the Manage Order Queue page, you can also open the Order Forms of the queue, and add and change the order steps and order actions. Deactivate an order queue When you deactivate an order queue: Clients cannot submit the order forms of the queue. Staff members cannot select the queue for a new sales quote. The orders in the queue stay in the queue, but staff members cannot process or save them. The queue does not show in the Order Manager. On the Order Queues page, click deactivate in the row of the order queue. Click OK to confirm. Ubersmith shows the message "Order Queue Status Updated", and shows the list of deactivated queues. Activate an order queue On the Order Queues page, in the View field, select Deactivated. Click activate in the row of the order queue. Click OK to confirm. Ubersmith shows the message "Order Queue Status Updated", and shows the list of active queues.