Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Once you have created a contact, you can perform various actions on it. 


Access the View Contact Page

There are several ways to access contact information to manage it, but the View Contact page provides the most configurable information in one place.

  1. From the Ubersmith Dashboard, click Clients.

    The Client Manager Dashboard appears.
  2. From the Client Manager Dashboard, click View All Clients.

    The Active Clients page appears.
  3. From the Active Clients page, click the ID link of the client you want to view contacts for.

    The Client Profile page appears.
  4. In the Authorized Contacts section, click list contacts.

    The Client Contacts page appears.
  5. From the Client Contacts page, click the ID link of the contact you want to view.

    The View Contact page appears. 

Deactivating Contacts

  1. Access the Client Profile page.
  2. From the Authorized Contacts section, click deactivate for the contact you want to deactivate.

    A confirmation message appears.
  3. Click Yes

Reactivating Contacts

  1. Access the Client Profile page.
  2. From the Authorized Contacts section, click show deactivated contacts.

    Previously deactivated contact appear.
  3. Click reactivate for the contact you want to activate.

    A confirmation message appears.
  4. Click Yes

Editing Contact information

  1. Access the View Contact page.
  2. Click edit in the Contact Information section.

    The Edit Contact page appears.
  3. Make any necessary updates.

    Note

    If you need to change a client contact’s email address, you must first provide your current password

  4. Click Update

Changing Contact Email Addresses

Emails are sensitive information. If compromised, the account can result in lost communication, or a stolen identity. In order to change an account password securely, you must enter your Ubersmith password to confirm the change.

  1. Access the View Contact page.
  2. Click edit in the Address & Contact Information section.

    The Edit Contact page appears.
  3. In the Email field, select edit.

    The Email field enables.
  4. Enter the new email address.
  5. Click Update.

    A password confirmation window appears.
  6. Enter your password.
  7. Click Continue.

Editing Account Information

  1. Access the View Contact page.
  2. Click edit in the Account Information section.

    The Edit Contact page appears.
  3. Make any necessary updates.
  4. Click Update

Editing Login Information

  1. Access the View Contact page.
  2. Click edit in the Login Information section.

    The Edit Contact page appears.
  3. Make any necessary updates.
  4. Click Update

Editing Contact Roles

  1. Access the View Contact page.
  2. Click edit in the Contact Roles section.

    The Edit Contact page appears with the Roles tab active.
  3. Make any necessary updates.
  4. Click Update

Managing Permissions

  1. Access the View Contact page.
  2. Click edit in the Permissions section.

    The Contact Permissions page appears.
  3. Make any necessary updates. See Client, Contact, and Leads Permission Details for more information.
  4. Click Update

Managing Notification Subscriptions

  1. Access the View Contact page.
  2. Click edit in the Notification Subscriptions section.

    The Notification Subscriptions page appears.
  3. Make any necessary updates.
  4. Click Update

Adding Facility Access

  1. Access the View Contact page.
  2. Click add new in the Facilities section.

    The Facility Access page appears.
  3. In the Facility field, select the desired facility you want to grant access to.
  4. In the remaining fields, select Yes if you want to grant the contact that specific access level.
  5. Click the Notes tab and enter any notes about the facility access for the contact.
  6. Click Save

Managing Facility Access

  1. Access the View Contact page.
  2. Click edit in the Facilities section for the facility access you want to edit.

    The Facility Access page appears.
  3. Make any necessary updates.
  4. Click Save

Revoking Facility Access

  1. Access the View Contact page.
  2. Click revoke all or revoke for the specific facility access you want to remove.

    A confirmation message appears.
  3. Click Yes.
On this page:

On this page: