Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Once you have created a client, you can perform various actions on it.


Access the Client Profile Page

  1. From the Ubersmith Dashboard, click Clients.

    The Client Manager Dashboard appears.
  2. From the Client Manager Dashboard, click View All Clients.

    The Active Clients page appears.
  3. From the Active Clients page, click the ID link of the client you want to manage.

    The Client Profile page appears.

Deactivating Clients

If you deactivate a client, you will turn off all services and credits, remove any queued charges, and disregard any outstanding invoices. You can use Ubersmith's API to deactivate many clients at once, using client.deactivate. Reactivating a client will not restore deactivated services, credits, queued charges or invoices.

  1. Access the Client Profile page.
  2. From the Client Profile page, click Deactivate Client.

    The Deactivate Client page appears.
  3. Click Deactivate Client.

Reactivating Clients

Reactivating clients only reactivates the client account and does not restore deactivated services, credits, queue charges or invoices. You can use Ubersmith's API to reactivate many clients at once, using client.reactivate.

  1. From the Ubersmith Dashboard, click Clients
    The Client Manager Dashboard appears.
  2. From the Client Manager Dashboard, click View All Clients
    The Active Clients page appears.
  3. From the Active Clients page, from the View field, select Deactivated Clients.

    The Deactivated Clients page appears.
  4. From the Deactivated Clients page, click the ID link of the client you want to activate.

    The Client Profile page appears.
  5. From the Client Profile page, click Reactivate Client.

    The Reactivate Client page appears.
  6. From the Reactivate Client page, click Reactivate Client.

Editing Clients

  1. Access the Client Profile page.
  2. From the Client Profile page, click the section you want to edit.

    The Edit page for that section appears.
  3. Make any necessary updates.
  4. Click Save.

Managing Address & Contact Information

  1. Access the Client Profile page.
  2. Click edit in the Address & Contact Information section.

    The Edit Client page appears.
  3. Make any necessary updates.

    Note

    If you need to change the client’s email address, you must first provide your current password.

  4. Click Save

Managing Login Information

  1. Access the Client Profile page.
  2. Click edit in the Login Information section.

    The Login Options page appears.
  3. Make any necessary updates.
  4. Click Save


Managing Permissions

  1. Access the Client Profile page.
  2. Click edit in the Permissions section.

    The Client Permissions page appears.
  3. Make any necessary updates. See Client, Contact, and Leads Permission Details for more information.
  4. Click Update

Managing Billing Summary Information

  1. Access the Client Profile page.
  2. Click edit in the Billing Summary section.

    The Edit Client page appears with the Billing/Invoicing tab active.
  3. Make any necessary updates.
  4. Click Save

Managing Account Information

  1. Access the Client Profile page.
  2. Click edit in the Account Information section.

    The Edit Client page appears with the Account Info tab active.
  3. Make any necessary updates.
  4. Click Save

Managing Authorized Contacts

See Managing Contacts for more information. 

Managing Similar Clients

The similar clients section lists other clients with similar demographic information, such as address and phone number. This functionality aids in fraud detection. You can review similar clients to ensure that the clients listed are not related.

  1. Access the Client Profile page.
  2. Click the ID link to view the similar client.

    The similar client's Client Profile page appears.
  3. Review the similar client to ensure they are not related to the original client.
  4. Click dismiss in the Similar Clients section.

    A confirmation message appears.
  5. Click Yes

Managing Custom Fields

  1. Access the Client Profile page.
  2. Click edit in the Custom Fields section.

    The Edit Client page appears with the Custom Fields tab active.
  3. Make any necessary updates.
  4. Click Save.



On this page:

On this page: