Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Once you have created an authentication module, you can perform various actions on it.


Editing Access for Authentication Modules

You can match authentication groups from your authentication server to your defined Ubersmith roles, so the user rights will carry from the group to the role.

  1. Access the User Authentication page.
  2. From the module’s row, select edit access.

    The Authentication Module page appears.
  3. In each group’s row, select the corresponding Ubersmith role that you want to assign to the group.
  4. In each group’s row, select one or more brands you want to assign to the group.
  5. Click Update.


Editing Authentication Modules

  1. Access the User Authentication page.
  2. From the module’s row, select edit.

    The Edit Authentication Module page appears.
  3. Make any necessary changes.
  4. Click Update.

Deleting Authentication Modules

  1. Access the User Authentication page.
  2. From the module’s row, click delete.

    A confirmation message appears.
  3. Click Yes.
On this page:

On this page: