Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

This page configures how Ubersmith handles automated credit card charges. This configuration is also Step 2 of 4: Automatic Payment Options of the Welcome Wizard


Access the Credit Card Options Page

  1. From the Ubersmith Dashboard, click Settings.

    The Settings page appears.
  2. From the Clients – Billing & Payment section, click Credit Card Options.

    The Credit Card Options page appears.

Complete the General Configuration Section

  1. In the Email daily payment reports to <email configured on Company Identity page> field, select Yes or No.
  2. In the Days between automatic payment retries field, type the number of days to wait until you retry an automatic payment. The number you enter in this field is cumulative, so if it’s set to 2 days, the first retry occurs 2 days after first failure, then the next retry occurs 4 days after the first retry, and so on.
  3. In the Maximum credit card hard declines field, type the number of times a credit card can be tried before no longer attempting to charge on hard declines. Setting to 0 allows unlimited hard declines.

  4. In the Days before notifying admin of failed payment attempts field, type the number of days to wait before notifying the admin configured in the Clients Setting – General Settings page. This is the Charge Queue Update email. See Configuring the Client Manager General Settings for more information.
  5. In the Retry failed charges field, select either Unlimited retry attempts to continue charging credit cards, Limited retry attempts to continue charging credit cards for only a set amount of times, which displays the Retry Limit field to set the amount of retries, or Do not attempt retries to not retry charging credit cards.

    Note

    Payments are run once a day, and the initial payment failure is not considered a retry. Any credit card payments that have failed or reached their maximum retry attempts will display on the Charge Queue Manager report and an email notice is sent to the email entered into the Email address to receive daily invoicing and charge reports field. See Client General Settings for more information. 

  6. In the Retry attempts limit field, enter the number of times to retry charging the credit card. This field displays when Limited retry attempts option is selected in the Retry failed charges field.

  7. Select the Disable automatic charging of credit cards field, if you want to turn off the automatic charge function for all clients. When this option is selected, Ubersmith will not process this type of payment.
  8. Select the Disable automatic ACH check payments field, if you want to turn off the automatic ACH charge function for all clients. When this option is selected, Ubersmith will not process this type of payment.
  9. Select the Disable automatic billing agreement payments field, if you want to turn off the automatic billing agreement charges for all clients. When this option is selected, Ubersmith will not process this type of payment.
  10. Select the Attempt charge on expired cards field, if you want to try to charge expired credit cards.

Complete the Credit Card Types Section

  • In the Accepted Credit Card Types field, select one or more credit cards payments that you will accept from your clients. 

Complete the Credit Card Maintenance Section

  • In the Delete credit cards when field, select one or more options. 

     Click here to view Delete credit cards when options

    They have expired more than [months] months(s) ago and enter the number of months in which to delete them, to delete expired cards within a designated timeframe.

    They were last charged more than [months] month(s) ago and enter the number of months in which to delete them, to delete cards not charged within a designated timeframe.

    They were added more than [months] month(s) ago and were never charged, to delete cards added and not charged within a designated timeframe.

    They are part of an order with no activity for more than [months] month(s) and enter the number of months, to delete cards on orders never completed within a designated timeframe.

Save Your Configuration Settings

  • Click Update.

    Note

    If you are configuring this page through the Welcome Wizard, click Next to advance to the next configuration.




On this page:

On this page: