Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

The Users section of Settings grants system access. You can control what parts of the system each user can access, such as support, but not billing/invoicing. You can also unlock accounts.


Access the Users Page

  1. From the Ubersmith Dashboard, click Settings.

    The Ubersmith Settings page appears.
  2. From the Global Settings – Getting Started section, click Users.

    The Users page appears. 

Complete the Add New User Page

  • From the Users page, click Add New User.

    The Add New User page appears. 

Complete the User Info Tab

  1. In the Full Name field, enter your user’s first and last name.
  2. In the Email field, enter your user’s email address.
  3. In the Authentication field, select the method of user authentication to use during logging in. This field displays when you have added an authentication module.
  4. In the Two-Factor Module field, select None to disable two-factor authentication or select the two-factor authentication application to be used. This field displays when you have added a two-factor module.
  5. In the Preferred Language field, select the user’s preferred language.
  6. In the API Access field, select Allow to give the user access to Ubersmith’s API or Deny.
  7. In the Facility field, select a facility that the user should be assigned to.
     

Complete the Login & Password Tab

  1. Click the Login & Password tab.
  2. In the Username field, enter the user’s user name.
  3. In the Password field, enter the user’s password, or click auto generate to have the password generated by Ubersmith.
  4. In the Confirm Password field, enter the same password. This field automatically populates if you selected auto generate.
  5. Select Notify user of new account, if you want to send an account creation email to the user. 

Complete the Brand Access Tab

  1. Click the Brand Access tab.
  2. In the Full Brand Access field, select Yes to give the user access to all brands.
  3. In the Brand Access section, select each brand you want to give the user access to. If you selected full brand access, all brands are automatically selected.
  4. Click Next.

    The User Roles page appears. 

Assign User Roles

  1. On the User Roles page, select one or more roles to assign to the user.
  2. Click Next.

    The User Permissions page appears. 

Assign User Permissions

The Permissions grid contains each distinct area in Ubersmith, such as the Client Manager that can be expanded to display each area’s functions, such as Services. Permissions available for each area are view, create, update and delete. None and Inherit are system defaults that start the user with no rights.

  1. On the User Permissions page, expand each area in the Resources column to access each area’s functions.
  2. Select the appropriate rights to assign to the user, for each area’s View, Create, Update and Delete columns. Allow gives the user access and Deny gives the user no access.
  3. Click Save.

    The User’s Preferences page appears.
On this page:

On this page: